Fanzines

buy me layoutI was so excited to find out that we got to make a fanzine, there’s something about their small nature that I find really appealing. It could be the fact that they can be about anything or that their styles vary so completely they can be so intricate or so simple. Finding a subject was surprisingly difficult I eventually settled on consumerism wanting to highlight its extreme nature. Looking at Jenny Holzer and Barbara Kruger helped me get the idea of having a sharp simple message.

I decided to have my inner page be BUY ME in big red type. My cover ended up being something really spontaneous i had the idea to have the BUY ME as the cover and my inside page be receipts with the their deals highlighted, however I had forgotten that the title of the zine had to be Thinking it Saying it. So I improvised.

 

Leave a Reply

