The Barbican (drawing 2)

I had never been to the Barbican so had no idea what too expect, I went in knowing of its brutalist nature and its wide range of things to do. I absolutely fell in love with the architecture, I’m slightly obsessed with grids so it was definitely an intriguing place for me to visit.

So our task was to make marks mostly using ink but pen and pencils were also an option. We had to create our own tools so that we could make a variety of different lines. I surprisingly enjoyed this, I find that I’m terrible at drawing so was dreading this. But it turned out to be really fun, my strength really lied in big gestural lines that you can see a bit of in the right hand corner. There’s such an amazing variety of things to draw so if I ever got stuck or bored I just moved on.

Leave a Reply

