Letterpress book cover

I decided to go to the letterpress room to try and put a title on the cover of my book. I have to say it was really difficult.

I didn’t want to have small type which immediately limited my choice of typefaces. Now I’m regretting my decision for large type. I also wasn’t sure if i wanted serif’s or not because sometimes they can look really nice but I depends on the type.

Anyway the decision was difficult. IMG_1536

I eventually settle on a type, but sadly this is how it turned out. I expected it wouldn’t turn out great. But still. So I’m not too sure what I’m going to do with it now, I’ll figure something out.

Leave a Reply

