Hothouse Internship: Letterpress

I recently started a Hothouse internship in the Letterpress studio, which I was so surprised and excited that I had even gotten the opportunity to be a part of.

On our first day, we got shown around the Letterpress room, I got to see equipment that I hadn’t last year which was interesting, like the book press which I think could be really cool to use. Also the big electrically powered press, which seemed very cool, it also allows you to do fairly big prints too.

img_2247img_2248

We also got toΒ haveΒ a go at using the metal type which I’ve only used once before so it was nice to explore it a bit more. Additionally, we were briefed on our first project.

Leave a Reply

