CIP: Pastiche development

After failing miserably to make a film about Ian Gabb,  I moved on to someone who’s work I felt passionate about and someone who I aspired to be someday. I thought back to people who had made want to do some much work and be so creative and realise that after a Hothouse talk by Sofia Clausse I felt so inspired and motivated, and I felt it was clear I should do my film on her.

What really interested me about her was her ability to produce one thing after the other which is a way of working I really enjoy. She’s also obsessed by patterns and they’re something that she focused a lot on whilst at university, they’re also one of my favourite pieces of her work. This was definitely something I wanted to include because I want to show people why I like her as a designer. prt_800x1000_1442528493

 

Untitled-10 (1)

Leave a Reply

