Google Engage: Design development.

When it came to the design of the screen, I wanted to go a simple a possible. I don’t want to overwhelm the viewer.

So I started looking into typefaces that were easy to read, specifically on a screen.Colours that evoked certain feelings, like hope, happiness, calm etc. I settled on Helvetica as the typeface and yellow, orange, green and blue for the colours. Each colour representing a different activity.

I’m still wondering if I need to do more design wise, or if simplicity is my best bet.

greenyelloworange vertical bgblue vertical bg

Leave a Reply

