CIP: Pastiche final

The final video caused a lot more problems than I had anticipated, a lot of the drawing I that I was doing weren’t coming out as I had imagined, they were either too blotchy or didn’t look anything like Sofia’s work. I also messed up with the positioning of the camera, so some of the drawing weren’t centred and that took ages to get right and even then a few of them aren’t quite right.

When I had finished filming and started editing it all together, it became apparent that it wasn’t going to be easy to have it under a minute. Many of the clips of me drawing were 2-5 minutes long. Therefore I needed to find a way to speed it up without it looking ridiculous.

This lead me to add some digital drawing over the top, as Sofia does like to dabble with digital type and shapes. After that I final managed to get it to a point where I was happy with the follow and how my voice over covered the content.

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 16.36.31.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 16.36.13.png

 

Leave a Reply

