Movement: Letterpress experimentation

I love experimenting in the letterpress room, because the outcomes are immediate and you can try so many different orientations/types. With this I had an idea of what I wanted to do going in, that I would focus on the incline of the text as that’s what I’d seen in a lot of Space Age graphic work, the text would look upwards as if to look into space.

I did a few sketches so I didn’t forget any of the ideas as they came to me, most of these I’m adding in patterns that’s just so I can get a feel of how I might want it to look eventually.

CLG0182_140.97.34.34_2017-05-04_13.44.40.347.jpg

These are just a few examples of the prints I made, most of them came out Β modernist/bauhaus I think because of the colours I used. Which is why I finally did a yellow one.

Leave a Reply

