Movements: Screen printing

I managed to cut out my stencil in a way that I was finally happy with although there isn’t much to it. I went with three of the most space age colours I could find, a dark jade, light sky blue and a deep orange. In doing my research on Space Age these were a few of the colours that kept popping up.

Sadly my prints didn’t come out the way I had hoped, the lines were probably too thin and as it was a stencil the paper kept moving about and closing the lines. The only pat that came out well was the green blocks, which are nice but on there own they don’t really speak to Space Age.

IMG_3638IMG_3639CLG0182_140.97.34.34_2017-05-12_11.33.01.692 (1)

Leave a Reply

