Movement: Screen printing prep

Yesterday we were given the task to make a pattern that we would eventually screen print with the intention to use it as the back to out leaflet/poster. To start off I looked at space age patterns and it was coming up with really generic and basic patterns that although speak to space age I didn’t want to be so direct.

 

I see a lot of atom like patterns in conjunction with space age , so I thought I’d try and do something along those lines.

 

This is my final pattern, as we’re doing stencils I’m not going to do the whole thing but I wanted to print it like this to get an idea of where and where not to cut.

screen print pattern.jpg

Leave a Reply

